[15& SOUND] I Didn’t Go to School (ft. San E)

I’ve found my new jam. I can’t explain why I love this so much but I just do—San E’s rapping and 15&’s singing are just so flawless.

For some reason, I don’t know how I feel about the fact that this is the only 15& SOUND video that’s not sung live, but instead done in a studio and then just lipsynced. It feels like it takes away from the initial premise of the 15& SOUND series which showed their flaring talent in the raw, but at the same time, it gives us a cleaner sound and something we could probably rip off the video to listen to as a mp3.

While it’s a bit awkward, I do like that both of the girls rapped a bit in this video! It’s cool to see that side of them too since they’re mostly ballad singers.

Poor Yerin though HAHAHAHA She’s so quiet, stiff, timid, and awkward. I feel like I would ttly be Yerin if I were a 15-year-old amazing and adorable vocalist. :c I FEEL YA GURL. I’m stanning this duo so hard now.

I really love the song choice though!<3 I just wish that JYP had subtitled the entire song because the lyrics are different from the original. It’s such a fun, hilarious, and easygoing song!!

English Translation:

Sch x9 I didn’t go to school! Why?

Now let me introduce myself, I’m teacher San.
I heard that one of the JYP kids didn’t go to school
I thought it was obviously the devils, JJ Project
But wait this was unexpected, it was them, 15&
Say it truthfully, if you lie you’re gonna get in trouble
Are you not going to tell Jinyoung hyung. I’m a scary rapper oppa
San E, 15& cosmic sound,
Should we start it now? If you feel it, put your hands in the

Eh Oh Eh Oh (Put your hands in the)
Eh Oh Eh Oh (Put your hands in the)
Eh Oh Eh Oh (Put your hands in the)
Eh Oh Eh Oh (What’s your excuse?)

What should we do, we didn’t go to school.
No, no it’s not because purposefully didn’t go. We accidentally didn’t go.
It’s true, please believe me, please just listen to me.
We didn’t do it purposefully, listen to what I have to say.

I actually did go to school
I wore my uniform and I was the first one there.
Proud of myself for coming early~ Yeah
I opened my notebook and danced~ Yeah
I actually did study
Like my singing, I was number 1 at studying, yes sir.
I was feeling good~ so I said
Yes, I’m Kpop Star’s Park Jimin.

I got praised by my teacher
So I was feeling so good, but
I heard my mom’s voice in my ears
Jimin, aren’t you going to school?
Ah~ What it was a dream?!

Sch Sch Sch Sch I didn’t go to school
Sch Sch Sch Sch I didn’t go to school
Sch Sch Sch Sch I didn’t go to school
Sch Sch Sch Sch I didn’t go to school

I have sweet Double K oppa as my morning alarm.
I’m a good kid, I was brushing my teeth and I went to go look at my face to wash my face but
Oh my god, You can see the ramen I ate last night.
The v-line is gone, my eyes are puffy, what should I do? I cry in frustration.

Yo teacher, I’ll tell you by rapping.
I have so many things to tell you that singing it won’t be enough.
I didn’t want to hear the guy that I like in my class
call me ugly so I’d rather not go!

So that’s why I didn’t go to school,
and the next day I made myself look pretty
then went to the guy but
ah~ he transferred schools!

That’s that’s that’s why you didn’t go to school? (Aigoo)
That’s that’s that’s why you didn’t go to school? (Seriously, ah~)
That’s that’s that’s why you didn’t go to school? (Wow)
That’s that’s that’s why you didn’t go to school? (Guys)

Hey guys, excuse you.
That’s an excuse? No no? Where’s good excuse?
*Lyanghyun and Lyangha’s reasons were better,
anyways I can’t just let this go
What should we do?
Uhh aegyo?
No~
Ok well that won’t do, I better go tell Park Jinyoung-PD

Jinyoung hyung~ Yerin and Jimin~
No no no~ oppa look
1+1 is cutie,
2+2 is cutie

*Note: Lyanghyun and Lyangha is the original singers of this song

Translation: ahyeonnie

February 15, 2013. 15&, San-E.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

