SNSD – The Boys (Korean and English versions)

I LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE THE BOYS. SNSD WELCOME BACK!! <3333333

I did not expect the chorus to sound like that and I was kinda weirded out by the discontinuity on the first few listens, and a lot of people are complaining that the chorus isn’t catchy, etc etc. But WOW. THAT IS NEW. Most music is like the same exact format nowadays and everyone’s so used to it and they say that there’s nothing new about music anymore, but THIS IS NEW and suddenly everyone’s complaining because it’s not what they’re used to. But anyway, I got used to it after a few listens and I find this song awesome.

SNSD you impress me.

I have to say that I LOOVE that they still showed off their strong vocals in this song even though the chorus is all rap and it’s a very dance-focused song as well. I feel really bad for Tiffany, Sooyoung, Yuri, and Hyoyeon who didn’t get any singing lines and just rapped ;_; ..but the rest of them OMG. SUCH STRONG VOCALS ♥

YOONA I AM SOOO PROUD OF YOU! Her singing line blew me away because she sounds so powerful—same with Seohyun’s second verse line <3—and honestly the reason that I like the Korean version over the English version at the moment is because they just don’t have the same force and fierceness. SNSD’s English is better than expected though! ^^ But still could be better because tbh I think the only reason I understood the lyrics was because I was concentrating really hard on trying to understand.

And they are all gorgeous to death. I swear. I cannot. Wow. So much talent, so much beauty; I am forever jelly.

Korean

English

October 19, 2011. SNSD.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

