Brown Eyed Girls – Sixth Sense

http://www.allkpop.com/2011/10/lyricist-kim-eana-explains-the-symbolism-behind-brown-eyed-girls-sixth-sense-mv

I found this article EXTREMELY fascinating. At first glance, I found the MV a little freaky and I thought they–namely Narsha–were trying a bit too hard to be sexy, but WOW.
Then you read what this is all actually about and suddenly it’s like O___O A WHOLE NEW WOOORLD. There is so much underlying meaning to this song and the MV.
The ending makes me sad now. ]: It’s unfortunate that they weren’t able to triumph over the totalitarian power. One day..

On another note, oh my god I have fallen for Sixth Sense so badly. I didn’t care much for it the first glance and look but now I just want to listen to it over and over and be like, “TOUCH TOUCH RUSH RUSH … BITCH BITCH (bichi bichi) GUILTY GUILTY. CHAMPAAAAGNE GOOD PAAAAINNNN~”

I love this song now.

October 3, 2011. Brown-Eyed Girls.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

