Lovely Complex (Live Action Movie)

http://www.dramacrazy.net/japanese-movie/lovely-complex-the-movie-watch/34262

I went to rewatch this movie today to feel better about my height, but DAMMIT I FEEL WORSE THAN EVER LOL.

Basically, the movie is about a tall girl Koizumi and a short guy Otani [played by WaT’s Koike Teppei <333] who are known as a bickering comic duo but eventually fall in love with each other, although the height difference remains a wall between them.
Since it’s a live action movie made after an anime and manga, it’s very.. anime influenced. xD Dramatic acting and faces. It makes it really cute and funny but..

Koizumi WHAT ARE YOU DOING ;_; the faces she makes are really, incredibly unflattering… She acts really awkward and unrefined and I’m actually a bit ashamed because I usually see myself in her place.

AND. O A O They make such a big big deal out of Koizumi’s height that I thought that she would be even taller than me, but she’s 170 cm…. O A O We’re the same height. This is DEVASTATING.
Oh and I was disappointed that Koizumi was wearing high heels. I’m pretty sure that a tall girl that’s very conscious about her height would not go around wearing high heels, which means that she wore them for the role… to make herself look taller… because in actuality, she’s not actually that tall. =______= So much disappointment. The actress for Koizumi was perfect for the role, yet not quite right at the same time. :/

Overall though, it’s a good movie. :] Very lighthearted and funny.
I think I enjoyed the anime more than the movie though. ;3

September 4, 2011. Anime/Manga, Movies, WaT.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a comment

Trackback URI