[Cover] NERDHEAD ft. Nishino Kana – Brave Heart

I KNOW. ;_; I’m really not meant for this song. But I love the meaning of the song and it’s slowly becoming one of my favorites.

So uh. This is basically a spontaneous cover. xD My friend Mimi showed me the song and I put it in the CD for my car and it was like INSTANT LOVE. AND I JUST HAD THIS WEIRD IRRESISTIBLE URGE TO SING IT. ;_;
But although I say “spontaneous,” I really don’t.. have the time to do solos like this xD so I actually stayed up for the past few nights to record all of the rap/harmonies/vocalizations at 3 AM. (_ _);; I must be a little mental.

But I actually was not planning to do the rap. O_O

[8/19/2011 6:03:15 PM] Rachael: who are you doing it with?
[8/19/2011 6:03:19 PM] Evalasting: LAWL MYSELF.
[8/19/2011 6:03:24 PM] Rachael: omfg eva
[8/19/2011 6:03:26 PM] Rachael: i love you
[8/19/2011 6:03:31 PM] Rachael: i don’t care if you fail it
[8/19/2011 6:03:33 PM] Rachael: i love you for doing it xD

Then that happened. And I realized AFTER that I ended up saying that I was.. doing the rap… So it was like OH MY GOSH PRESSURE. So I forced myself to do the rap and I HAVE FAILED. PLEASE STILL LOVE ME. ;_;

Admittedly, the reason I decided to do the rap in this whispery way is to hide my high, childish voice as much as possible! :D I still failed. Miserably. I tried really hard to hide the rap l-lol..

Yeah, this song is a bit out of my range.. ]: I had to strain a lot. But I guess I’ll just think of this as a stepping stone so that when I can actually sing this without sounding like shit, I can look back and see that I’ve improved? ^^

HI GEMINI. I’m sorry guys. ;___; Now that I got this solo off my chest, I’m coming back to join you guys in the DUBattle hermit hole. My devotion is all yours again after this brief distraction. ;w; Goodbye sun, goodbye sleep.

August 23, 2011. Covers, Nishino Kana.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

