Black★Rock Shooter OVA

Synthesis from the video description~

“Mato Kuroi just got into junior high school, and on the first day, someone catches her eye; her classmate Yomi Takanashi. The two meet.
The innocent and naive Mato. The mature Yomi. Seemingly opposites, but the time they spend together only strengthens a growing friendship.

But as they go into their second year at the school, they get placed in separate classes, and they begin to grow apart.

But somewhere simultaneously…

In another world, a young girl, blue fire residing in her eyes, Black Rock Shooter faces another young girl; this one holding a jet-black scythe, Dead Master, and a battle to the death begins to unfold.”

This.. was a pretty awesome OVA. Black Rock Shooter is so cool *__*

AND I ALMOST CRIED. I REALLY DID. ;____; </333

At first I had my doubts about this, and I didn’t see the connection between the whole Mato/Yomi storyline and the fighting… and I was all BAHH TT___TT because I realized that BRS was Mato and Dead Master was Yomi and I didn’t want them to become enemies and fight–they were so innocent and their friendship was blooming–but in the very end, I thought this was a really good OVA. ^^

Just WHY is there a cliffhanger after the credits though?! TT____TT And why did they cancel the continuation!! I wish I stopped before the credits finished so I could just be content with the good ending of this episode. ;_;

June 13, 2011. Anime/Manga, Nico Nico.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

